Collective Impact on Homelessness

Using a Collective Impact approach, Shelter the Homeless is working with providers and other stakeholders to set a common agenda, determine outcome measures, and foster a culture of continuous improvement in homeless service delivery.

To guide these efforts,  Salt Lake County Mayor Ben McAdams first convened a Collective Impact on Homelessness Steering Committee in early 2015. Thus far, the Committee has adopted a common vision and unanimously recommended 14 strategically linked outcomes to help redesign the homeless service system and align funding to that we reach our collective vision. Beginning in 2017, Shelter the Homeless began providing the backbone support for Collective Impact, ensuring its independence and long-term sustainability.

For the history of Collective Impact on Homelessness, including past meeting agendas and materials, please see Salt Lake County’s webpage at

Steering Committee

  • Alan Pruhs
    Executive Director, Association for Utah Community Health
  • Anne Burkholder
    Executive Director, YWCA of Salt Lake City
  • Casey Cameron
    Deputy Director, Department of Workforce Services
  • David Litvack
    Deputy Chief of Staff, Salt Lake City
  • David Garbett
    Executive Director, Pioneer Park Coalition
  • Don Przybyla
    Vice President, Goldman Sachs
  • James Morgese
    General Manager, KUED
  • Janice Kimball
    Director, Housing Authority of Salt Lake City
  • Jason Mathis
    Executive Director, Downtown Business Alliance
  • Jen Campbell
    Executive Director, South Valley Sanctuary
  • Jennifer Godfrey
    Executive Director, Salt Lake CAP | Head Start
  • Jennifer Steele
    VA Salt Lake City Health Care
  • Jonathan Hardy
    Director, Wasatch Front Utah Department of Workforce Services
  • John Wilkes
    Homeless Representative
  • Karen Crompton
    Department Director, Salt Lake County Human Services
  • Karen Hale
    Deputy Mayor, Salt Lake County
  • Kathy Bray
    President & CEO, Volunteers of America, Utah
  • Kim Correa
    Executive Director, The INN Between
  • Lana Stohl
    Deputy Director, Utah State Department of Human Service
  • Laura Michalski
    CEO, Fourth Street Clinic
  • Lisa Nichols
    Intermountain Healthcare
  • Matt Melville
    Director, Homeless Service Catholic Community Services
  • Matt Minkevitch
    Executive Director, The Road Home
  • Mike Brown
    Chief, Salt Lake City Police Department
  • Preston Cochrane
    Executive Director, Shelter the Homeless
  • Rob Wesemann
    Director, Homeless Services VOA; Chairman, Salt Lake County Homeless Coordinating Council
  • Shawn McMillan
    Executive Director, First Step House
  • Tara Rollins
    Executive Director, Utah Housing Coalition
  • Tiffanie Provost
    Owner, Axiom Property
  • Tim Whalen
    Salt Lake County Behavioral Health